rainy day food

It’s raining!  I love the rain in los angeles, much more than the sun.  I guess I’m just more at home in cooler weather, not to mention how beautiful the city looks in the rain and how clear the skies are after.  In light of said rain, I made a butternut squash pasta sauce which I had with the last little bit of some red wine (not wanting to venture out to the store, obviously).  I did venture out once, to my friend Michelle’s housewarming party, to deliver some bread pudding and play with her playful cat Mari.  This bread pudding is good.  Make it now!

Leave a Reply

